Drabblecast 241 - The Dead

Discuss episodes and stories from the Drabblecast Main Feed and from Drabbleclassics
StalinSays
Beast-Master

Drabblecast 241 - The Dead

Post by StalinSays » Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:38 pm

Feature: The Dead by Michael Swanwick
Drabble: Curtains Up, Sir Richard by S. Zainab Williams

Thursday, April 26th, 2012
Three boy zombies in matching red jackets bussed our table, bringing water, lighting candles, brushing away the crumbs between courses. Their eyes were dark, attentive, lifeless…

Music by Nina Nastasia [Song: Ugly Face], 19 Action News [Song: All You Zombies]
Art by John Deberge

Twabble: "I am an artist. Brown, Yellow, Black and Red spread thick and uneven around my workplace. A true artist and a bad surgeon." by DrFromHell
Instagram: @Bokaier | Twitter: @BoKaier | Vine: @BoKaier | Tumblr: bokaier.tumblr.com

noeyesmcgee

Re: Drabblecast 241 - The Dead

Post by noeyesmcgee » Sat Apr 28, 2012 3:50 am

Thought the story was the best of the year so far. while I love Zombies and the way they are a critique of the ills of modern society this has been a new way of turning them into a very specific critique. I found this new insight and the way that the main character could see thru to the consequences of their decisions. It seems the question that remained at the end though was can any of us stop it? can he stop it?. Very cool.

Ignoranus

Post by Ignoranus » Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:12 am

I am the King under the Mountain, and... Wait. No. No, that's not it at all.